Discussion: View Thread

Journal of Management Studies Idea Development Workshop hosted by National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University (NYCU) virtually

  • 1.  Journal of Management Studies Idea Development Workshop hosted by National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University (NYCU) virtually

    Posted 10 days ago

    Journal of Management Studies Idea Development Workshop

    hosted by National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University (NYCU) (virtually)

    Friday, June 25, at 12:00 noon Taiwan, 5:00 am BST,

     Thursday, June 24, at 10:00 pm MDT, 11:00pm CST

     

    • Do you have a research project that needs some friendly feedback from experienced editors?
    • Do you want to brainstorm research ideas and pressure-test them?
    • Ever wanted to see how scholars - who don't know you at all - might react to your research project?

     

    If you answer yes to any of these questions, then you don't want to miss the Journal of Management Studies Idea Development Workshop!

     

    As part of its mission to support the development of doctoral students and faculty, the Journal of Management Studies invites you to attend an online idea development workshop. The workshop will be led by JMS Associate Editors Gideon Markman (Colorado State University) and Kristina Potočnik (University of Edinburgh), with other JMS Editors participating.

    Schedule:

     

    Part I: Publishing Plenary (All timings below are in Taiwan timezone)

    12:00 PM - Opening, Welcome (Professor Jin-Su Kang, NYCU)

    12:05 PM – Introduction to JMS (Kristina Potočnik, JMS Associate Editor)

    12:20 PM -Theory & Contributions (Gideon Markman, JMS Associate Editor)

     

    Part II: Breakout Rooms

    1:00 PM - Breakout Rooms to Discuss Your Research Projects (facilitated by JMS Editors)

    2:30 PM - Debrief (Gideon Markman, JMS Associate Editor)


    Participation is free but registration is necessary as space is limited, especially for the 2nd part (the Breakout Rooms with JMS editors), so we will accept registrants on a first come first served basis. To register, please contact Joanne Cheseldineat business.jms@durham.ac.uk by 22nd June 2021 and include the topic of your research project.

    For the Breakout Room element of the workshop, we recommend preparing a 150-word abstract of your research project, further details will be sent for this if you receive a place.



    ------------------------------
    Joanne Cheseldine
    Journal of Managment Studies
    DURHAM
    ------------------------------