Gender and Diversity in Organizations

Past Ad-Hoc Committees

The following are past ad-hoc GDO committees.

By-Laws Revision Committee

2012-2013 Diane Bilimoria (chair), David Kravits, dt ogilvie, Ron Ophir



The AOM Coalition on Faculty Diversity

2007-2008 Belle Rose Ragins and Erika James (co-chairs)


Government External Relations Committee

2005-2006 David Kravitz (chair)




Strategic Planning Committee




Communications Committee




Division Domain Committee




Parasuraman Award Task Force



Ad Hoc Committee on Awards

1999-2000 Kecia Thomas (chair)



Liaison Committee

Mission & History This Committee worked with the Asian/Asian-American Caucus, Gay-Lesbian Caucus, Ibero-American Academy (IAM), and the All-Academy People of Color Committee to coordinate matters of mutual concern.
1998-1999 d.t. ogilvie, Elaine Yakura, Betsy Cooper, Cliff Cheng


Mentorship Committee

Link Networking – Mentorship Program
2003-2004 ?
2002-2003 Ellen Ensher (chair), Belle Rose Ragins (co-chair), Ellen Fagenson Eland (co-chair), Marta Elvira (Executive Committee), David Thomas (Executive Committee)
2001-2002 Ellen Ensher (chair), Belle Rose Ragins (co-chair), Ellen Fagenson Eland (co-chair)
2000-2001 Ellen Fagenson Eland (chair)
1999-2000 Ellen Fagenson Eland (chair)


Newsletter Committee

????-???? Mary Graham (chair), Elizabeth Wilson, Liz Weatherly, Romila Singh


Regional Involvement Committee

2002-2003 Betsy Cooper (chair)


Technology Committee

Mission & History Initiated in 1999-2000 as an ad-hoc committee, to examine the use of technology in our division, identify and evaluate ideas for improving our use of technology, and propose a technology strategy for GDO.
2002-2003 Carolyn Wiethoff (chair), Jeanie Forray (Executive Committee), Karen Proudford (Executive Committee)
2001-2002 Carolyn Wiethoff (chair)
2000-2001 ?
1999-2000 Lynn Bowes-Sperry (chair)

Award Committees

2015 GDO Committees

2015 GDO Committees

1. Awards committees

2. Other appointed positions and committees


1. Awards committees

Award Name Chair  

Scholarly Contributions to Management (Lifetime) Award


Lynn Offerman  

Janet Chusmir (Lifetime) Service Award


Derek Avery  

Scholarly Contribution to Educational Practices Advancing Women in Leadership Award


Donna Blancero  

Dorothy Harlow/McGraw Hill Best Conference Paper Award


Lisa Leslie  

Best Conference Paper Based on a Dissertation Award


Oscar Holmes IV  

Best Student Conference Paper Award


Beth A. Livingston  

Faculty Transnational Research Best Conference Paper Award


Isabel Metz  

Student Transnational Research Best Conference Paper Award


David Kaplan  

Saroj Parasuraman Award for Outstanding Journal Article


Janet Barnes-Farrell  


2. Other appointed positions and committees


Committee Name Chair(s)

Archival and Historical Committee

Payal Kumar

Doctoral Consortium Committee

Caren Goldbert & Charlott Karam

Fundraising Committee

Linda Nishii

International Committee Corinne Post

Junior Faculty Consortium Committee

Rowena Ortiz-Walters & Susan Vinnicombe

Membership Committee Sanjee Perera
Media Relations Committee Jennifer Berdahl
Nominations Committee Stacy Blake-Beard
Treasurer/Division Sponsorship Structure Beth Ann Livingston
Newsletter Editor Payal Kumar & Ranjna Patel
Website Manager Janet Barnes-Farrell & David Kaplan
Technology Manager (website redesign)
Tiffany Trzebiatowski
Webinar/Vodcast Vasanthi Srinivasan & Charmine Hartel
Scroll To Top
Skip to toolbar