Gender and Diversity in Organizations

Call for Nominations: 2018 Janet Chusmir Service Award

Call for Nominations for the 2018 Janet Chusmir Service Award

Submission Deadline: April 30, 2018

The Gender and Diversity in Organizations Division offers an annual award for outstanding service.  The Janet Chusmir Service Award is presented to the nominee who has made an outstanding contribution to the GDO Division and who has personally served as a mentor and role model for others in the field.

To nominate a GDO colleague (no self-nominations please), submit a letter of nomination outlining the nominee’s outstanding contributions and a copy of the nominee’s vita. Contributions include professional service to the division, work for the advancement of the status and role of professional women and people of color in the Academy, and/or in organizations. Include any supporting information that will help the committee make its decision.

Prior Recipients Include: Diana Bilimoria, Stacy Blake-Beard, Bernardo Ferdman, David Kravitz, Dianna Stone, Belle Ragins, Kecia Thomas, Myrtle Bell, Gayle Baugh, Charmin Hartel, Alison Konrad, Ellen Fagenson-Eland, Sherry Sullivan, Max Wortman, Stella Nkomo, Janet Adams, Lynda Moore, Gary Powell, Dot Moore, and Bette Ann Stead.

Please submit all nominations to Erika Hall, Committee Chair at

Scroll To Top
Skip to toolbar